Not Bad Tahoe, Not Bad

IMG_8936

I was really excited to bring my camera on the “A12 Tahoe Trip”, which what my boyfriend’s housemates collectively call themselves since their apartment number is 12. Cute right? I was trying to capture some amazing moments, and got a really artsy picture of my friend Preston (shown above) and smiled at being able to catch this moment..only to realize seconds later that the moment I was capturing was a huge snowball aimed at me. HAHA. Worth it.

IMG_8674

This group of friends and I decided we should makes these first weekend of the new year Tahoe trips an annual thing! It has given me a little more hope to continue to grow these friends after graduating from college. Recently, I’ve been slipping into a more defensive state, where I begin to distance myself from my community and certain friendships that I see less hope for in maintaining over long distances after I…

Ver o post original 681 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

